Testimonials for Shamane Grant

“I have received dozens of comments like, "your wedding was the most organized and beautiful wedding I've ever been to!" Thank you for taking care of everything; I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I can’t imagine having planned the wedding without you.”

N.E.

“Thank you so much for making our daughter's Quince Anos a day unforgetable. Our parents received so many calls the following week from saying how unique and gorgeous the day was. We appreciate your attention to detail and your ability to make everyone comfortable. Everything ran so smoothly and the reception was absolutely beautiful!” Event in 2003

Karen & Alex

"Thank you so much for all your help with our anniversary. It was such an amazing day for us and we are so thankful for all you have done. All of your vendors were magnificent. They made our day very special as well. Our mother told us how helpful you were and how you made sure the day flowed perfectly” Event was in 2000

A. & K.C.

Shamane, I never knew how stressful it would be to plan a Bridal Shower on April 20, 2013 for my sister. I could not have done it without you. Thanks to you I did not have to stress about purchasing chairs covers and tie backs, tableclothes, baloons, ribbons or centerpieces in our colour theme because you provided all of those to me at an excellent packaged deal etc. Also, you provided all the cutleries and wine/water glasses for the tables and the favours for the guests. That for me was icing on the cake because they were so beautiful and elegant! You provided everything I needed and thensome for the event which was a blessing for me and my sister. Your attention to detail and your creativity was superb. You were awesome to work with and you ensured that I would give my sister and her guests the best atmosphere to set the mood for her bridal shower. Thank you so much! The party room was perfect and the guests were very impressed and wanted to take the centerpieces home with them. I can’t thank you enough and i am very glad to refer you to my friends, co-workers and family members because you do excellent work. Regards,

Angela

Dear Shamane (AMDH Weddings & Events), We so appreciate all the time and detail you put into making our christening bombonniers they were so special. We loved having you as our event planner. It certainly was a pleasure to meet you and work with you! I would definitely recommend your company. Thank you again--with all our hearts! Love, Event was in 2005

Suzette

What a dream it was to work with a professional like Shamane Grant as our event planner. She loves what she does so much and it is truly reflected in her work. Our Baby Shower was rather elaborate and everything turned out perfectly. It’s simply beyond our wildest dreams. Anyone considering a wedding or event planner need look no further than Shamane Grant from AMDH Weddings & Events. Event in 2012

Krystal

"I had a Baby Shower for my daughter-in-law in May 2011. She and my son are expecting their first child in July and I wanted the occasion to be really special. Shamane, at very short notice made the most beautiful "Thank You" gifts for the occasion. She had less than a week but the pieces were really beautiful and received rave reviews from all the family members who attended the Shower. Shamane's work is professional, creative and very attractive. She helped to make a momentous occasion even more special.

Bernadette

Dear Shamane, We are so grateful for your expert orchestration of our wedding day on December 2005. We consider ourselves blessed to have had the privilege of working with someone who translated our vision with such style, grace and professionalism. EVERY detail exceeded our expectations and our quests were thoroughly impressed with your talents. We sincerely thank you for making our wedding day dream come true!

Nicole & Reuben

My daughter got married in India on February 2012. Shamane was kind enough to make me a beautiful bridal bouquet and bouttinniere. Each and every guest at the wedding loved it and inquired about the bouquet. She helped me organize the wedding. Adviced me on the color coordination. She helped me to choose the matching jewellery online. She also helped me with designing the head veil. Minoli’s attire was beautiful and she loved it. I will recommend AMDH Wedding and Event services to my friends and family. Thank you Shamane for helping my daughter’s wedding event to be a memorable one.

Jasmine on Behalf of Rishi and Minoli

What a dream it was to work with a professional like Shamane Grant as our event planner. She loves what she does so much and it is truly reflected in her work. Our Baby Shower in 2011 was rather elaborate and everything turned out perfectly. It’s simply beyond our wildest dreams. Anyone considering a wedding or event planner need look no further than Shamane Grant from AMDH Weddings & Events.

Vanessa

We can not say enough about the services provided by Shamane Grant for our wedding in July 2004. We had to find someone we could trust with our event planning. With just a few phone calls Shamane had everything arranged just the way we had always envisioned it. I enjoyed working with someone who truly knows their business.

S.D & I.S.

Shamane, Thank you so much for making the 2 baby showers for my 2 children and the 2 Christenings/Baby Dedication so specail!! From answering all our calls and emails so promptly, to the absolutely lovely party at the most beautiful location, you handled every detail beautifully and professionally. I thought it would be difficult to arrange the Baby Showers and the Christenings/Baby Dedications, but you made the process stress-free and easy. We will always remember the very special day and how your exceptionally beautiful and calming words touched our hearts! We would be more than happy to recommend your services to anyone wanting to plan a wedding or any events. My husband and I continue to recommend your services because you do amazing work. Thanks again for making those events a dreams come true! Events were in 2009 and 2010

N.L.S & E.S.

I wanted to say a big Thank You for organizing everything for my 21st birthday party. It was a formal event and making my day so magical. Magical is the only word that comes close to describing how the Birthday party was, I can't think of any other word to describe it! My day was perfect and I couldn't have asked for more. People had so many fond memories of such a perfect day that will stay with us forever. Thank you so much for all the time and effort you put into making it that way. My 21st Birthday Party on March 2011 will be remembered by everyone that was there. I am still getting reminded by my guests how wonderful it was. My guests said if that was a Birthday Party they wouldn't want to see what AMDH Weddings & Events will do for a Wedding. The one thing I do know is that I will call Shamane from AMDH Weddings & Events when I am having my next event. Thank you again

Christine G.

Thank you so very much for making our day so special. We have a beautiful day with my baby shower in 2011 and we will remember it for years to come and you Shamane and your company are an important part of that. I am also thanking you in advance too for the next event we are having for my daughter Tiffany's Baby Christening/Baby Dedication in 2012. We Loved your work!

K.M.

Hi Shamane First of all thank you so very much for planning a surprise 70th Birthday Party in 2005 for me. I had no idea and was very impressed with your work you did an excellent job and best of all was to see all my family members come from abroad to be here to celebrate with me for my birthday. Thank you Thank you Thank You.

Martin

Shamane All i knew was that I did not wanted to plan a surprise 70th birthday party for my mom in 2012. I immediately contacted your husband to get your number so you can plan the party for me because i have been to your events that you have planned before and you do such amazing work that i did not want anyone but you no matter what it cost me and I was very surprised when it was reasonable priced and the finished work was so very elegant and everyone was so very impressed with our colour themed event and what you did for my mom was wonderful. I will definitely recommend you and your company to my friends, family and co-workers. Thank you again Shamane

Marvia D.

Dear Shamane Thank you so much for doing the favours for my nephew's 1st holy communion on may 2012. The gifts that you made for my nephew was beautiful and everyone loved them very much and I know that you do great work because i used you for my daughter's wedding in India in Feb 2012 as also that was excellent so thank you. thanks again

Jasmine

Shamane I have been to many of your events that you had planned and enjoyed them all because you are amazing when you do your events because as i noticed you are great with details when it comes to your work and for that reason I decided to hire you to make some favours for my niece's event in 2012 and the gifts were excellent and we had rave reviews about them when it was given out to everyone. I can't thank you enough for all you have done for me and my family. thank you

Deborah

Shamane, Owner of AMDH Weddings & Events Thank you for decorating the hall for my husband's surprise 50th birthday party. It was really beautiful and the centerpieces that you made in our colour theme was just beautiful. People at the party was really impressed with your work. Great Job! thank you

yvette a.

“What can I say but WOW. Shamane and her team ensured that every element of our event ran seamlessly, from the beginning right up to the end. She left no stone unturned and her attention to detail, along with her calm demeanor, ensured that I was able to sit back, relax and enjoy our day. She communicated with the staff, troubleshooted any problems and did it all with her smile. I would recommend Shamane for any event you are planning, whether personal or corporate.” February 8, 2014

Barb W.